Establishing a UG haftungsbeschränkt (limited liability)

Our law firm advise you on these issues:

  • How is a UG haftungsbeschränkt founded?
  • What are the advantages of a UG haftungsbeschränkt?
  • What are the advantages of a UG haftungsbeschränkt)

The UG haftungsbeschränkt (limited liability) is not a separate company but a form of a GmbH. The difference is that the minimum share capital is not € 25,000, but only € 1. The UG company has the advantage that liability is limited but a small share capital has to be raised.

What are the advantages of a UG haftungsbeschränkt?

Establishing a UG haftungsbeschränkt (limited liability) has the following advantages:

  • No liability of the partners for company debts
  • Low share capital
  • Quick establishment and entry in the commercial register
  • Low start-up costs.

It is also possible to set up a UG haftungsbeschränkt (limited liability) first and then start doing business. If the need then arises to add more shareholders or to increase the size of the business, a capital increase to at least € 25,000 can be carried out. In this case, the UG haftungsbeschränkt (limited liability) automatically becomes a GmbH.

A disadvantage of a UG haftungsbeschränkt (limited liability) is that a quarter of the annual profit has to be covered. The reserve has the goal of reaching the share capital of € 25,000. In the event that a total of € 25,000 has been deposited as share capital or this has been achieved in combination with the reserve, the UG haftungsbeschränkt (limited liability) automatically becomes a GmbH.

What is the disadvantage of the UG haftungsbeschränkt?

When founding, there is a risk that the UG haftungsbeschränkt (limited liability) is over-indebted at the start of the foundation. This is the case if the share capital is too small and the start-up costs are higher than the share capital. In this case, there is a compelling reason for insolvency. A lawyer specializing in company law can rule out the risk of insolvency when carrying out the establishment and drafting of the articles of association and take legally certain precautions.

For tax purposes, the UG haftungsbeschränkt (limited liability) has the obligation to pay corporate tax. The tax rate is 15%. In addition, the tax of Solidaritätszuschlag (solidarity surcharge) of 5.5%of corporate income tax must be paid. In addition, trade tax is payable, since the UG haftungsbeschränkt (limited liability) is a merchant form in the sense of commercial law and therefore operates a trade.

When founding a new company, we can offer you the establishment of an UG haftungsbeschränkt (limited liability) at a fixed price on the following terms:

 

Schedule an appointment now

When founding a new company, we can offer you the establishment of a GmbH at a fixed price under the following conditions:

Basic

180 zzgl. Umsatzsteuer

Medium

420 zzgl. Umsatzsteuer

Professional

570 zzgl. Umsatzsteuer
Comprehensive advice on the legal form
and the special features of the company
Planning and implementation of the foundation
Elaboration of the individual social contract
(Articles of Association)
Providing a template for the
Managing director contract
Registration for the commercial register
Verification of the name of thecompany at the IHK
(Germand Chamber of Industry and Commerce)
Template for the preparation of the opening balance
Business registration
Vorlage für die Erstellung der Eröffnungsbilanz
Tax registration with the tax office

Contact us now


    Kontakt:Wittelsbacherstraße 18 | 10707 Berlin 030 407 417 31info@bildt-law.de

UG (haftungsbeschränkt) gründen

Unsere Kanzlei unterstützt Sie bei folgenden Fragestellungen:

  • Wie wird eine UG (haftungsbeschränkt) gegründet?
  • Welche Vorteile hat die UG (haftungsbeschränkt)?
  • Welche Nachteile hat die UG (haftungsbeschränkt)?

Die UG (haftungsbeschränk)t ist keine eigene Gesellschaft, sondern eine Form der GmbH. Der Unterschied ist, dass das Mindeststammkapital nicht 25.000 € beträgt, sondern nur einen Euro. Die Unternehmergesellschaft hat den Vorteil, dass die Haftung beschränkt ist, jedoch dafür ein geringes Stammkapital aufgebracht werden muss.

Folgende Vorteile hat die Gründung einer UG (haftungsbeschränkt):

  • Keine Haftung der Gesellschafter für Schulden der Gesellschaft
  • Geringes Stammkapital
  • Schnelle Gründung und Eintragung in das Handelsregister
  • Geringe Gründungskosten

Es ist auch möglich, zunächst eine UG (haftungsbeschränkt) zu gründen und dann mit den Geschäften zu beginnen. Wenn dann das Bedürfnis entsteht, weitere Gesellschafter aufzunehmen oder den Umfang der Geschäfte zu erhöhen, kann eine Kapitalerhöhung auf mindestens 25.000 € durchgeführt werden. In diesem Fall wird die UG (haftungsbeschränkt) automatisch zur GmbH.

Ein Nachteil bei einer UG (haftungsbeschränkt) ist, dass ein Viertel des Jahresgewinnes zurückgelegt werden muss. Die Rücklage hat das Ziel, das Stammkapital in Höhe von 25.000 € zu erreichen. Für den Fall, dass insgesamt 25.000 € als Stammkapital eingelegt worden sind oder dieses in Kombination mit der Rücklage erreicht worden ist, wird die UG (haftungsbeschränkt) automatisch zur GmbH.

Welchen Nachteil hat die UG (haftungsbeschränkt)?

Bei der Gründung besteht die Gefahr, dass die UG (haftungsbeschränkt) zu Beginn der Gründung bilanziell überschuldet ist. Das ist der Fall, wenn das Stammkapital zu gering bemessen ist und die Gründungskosten höher als Stammkapital sind. In diesem Fall besteht ein zwingender Insolvenzgrund.  Ein im Gesellschaftsrecht spezialisierter Rechtsanwalt kann bei der Durchführung der Gründung und der Gestaltung der Satzung die Gefahr der Insolvenz ausschließen und rechtssichere Vorkehrungen treffen.

Steuerlich hat die UG (haftungsbeschränkt) die Verpflichtung, Körperschaftssteuer zu zahlen. Der Steuersatz beträgt 15 Prozent. Darüber hinaus muss der Solidaritätszuschlag in Höhe von 5,5 Prozent der Körperschaftssteuer gezahlt werden. Darüber hinaus ist Gewerbesteuer zu zahlen, da die UG (haftungsbeschränkt) ein Formkaufmann im Sinne des Handelsrechts ist und damit ein Handelsgewerbe betreibt.

Jetzt direkt Termin vereinbaren

Bei einer Neugründung können wir Ihnen die Gründung einer UG (haftungsbeschränkt) zum Festpreis zu folgenden Konditionen anbieten:

Basic

180 zzgl. Umsatzsteuer

Medium

420 zzgl. Umsatzsteuer

Professional

570 zzgl. Umsatzsteuer
Umfassende Beratung zur Rechtsform
und den Besonderheiten der Gesellschaft
Planung und Durchführung der Gründung
Ausarbeitung des individuellen Gesellschaftsvertrag
(Satzung der Gesellschaft)
Bereitstellung einer Vorlage
für den Geschäftsführervertrag
Anmeldung zum Handelsregister
Überprüfung der Firma bei der IHK
Sachgründung
Gewerbeanmeldung
Vorlage für die Erstellung der Eröffnungsbilanz
Steuerliche Anmeldung beim Finanzamt

Oder Kontaktieren Sie uns wegen Ihres Anliegens

[contact-form-7 id="138" title="Kontaktieren Sie uns jetzt"]

Kontakt:Wittelsbacherstraße 18 | 10707 Berlin 030 407 417 31info@bildt-law.de