With the transformation of companies, the legal form of companies changes. The conversion makes it possible to convert a partnership into a corporation. This will keep the company going.

In addition to the conversion of companies, the conversion law also provides for mergers and spin-offs. The corporate structure of the company owner is changed with the conversion. Restructuring can be carried out within groups or previously competing companies can merge.

After a sole proprietorship is founded and a business is started, after a certain period of time there is often a need to change the legal form. A sole proprietorship is quickly established. A start of business  activity and a registration are usually sufficient. However, there are great liability risks. The sole proprietor is generally liable with all of his assets. The same applies to the commencement of an activity with several people in a company under civil law, which is also possible without a written contract.

The sole proprietorship can be brought in by converting it into a GmbH. According to the conversion law, this is possible through an outsourcing, which is a type of division. The advantage of converting a company according to the Transformation Act is the so-called universal succession. This means that contracts with the previous company are transferred to the receiving company.

The reasons for using the conversion law are tax law. The tax consequences in Germany are regulated in the conversion tax law. In principle, a conversion of companies is equivalent to a sale. The result is that hidden reserves are uncovered, which leads to taxation. With the conversion of partnerships into corporations, the conversion of corporations into partnerships, as well as with the incorporation of a sole proprietorship into a corporation, there is the possibility that the conversion is tax neutral. This prevents hidden reserves from being discovered.

article-img

Conversions

The reasons for using the conversion law are tax law. The tax consequences in Germany are regulated in the conversion tax law. In principle, a conversion of companies is equivalent to a sale. The result is that hidden reserves are uncovered, which leads to taxation. With the conversion of partnerships into corporations, the conversion of corporations into partnerships, as well as with the incorporation of a sole proprietorship into a corporation, there is the possibility that the conversion is tax neutral. This prevents hidden reserves from being discovered.

Schedule an appointment now

Contact us now


    Kontakt:Wittelsbacherstraße 18 | 10707 Berlin 030 407 417 31info@bildt-law.de

Mit der Umwandlung von Unternehmen wird die Rechtsform der Unternehmen verändert. Durch die Umwandlung ist es möglich eine Personengesellschaft in eine Kapitalgesellschaft umzuwandeln. Dadurch bleibt das Unternehmen bestehen.

Das Umwandlungsrecht sieht neben der Umwandlung von Unternehmen auch Verschmelzungen und Abspaltungen vor. Mit der Umwandlung wird die gesellschaftsrechtliche Struktur des Unternehmensträgers verändert. Es können innerhalb von Konzernen Umstrukturierungen durchgeführt werden oder es können sich bisher konkurrierende Unternehmen zusammenschließen.

Nach der Gründung eines Einzelunternehmens und der Aufnahme der Unternehmenstätigkeit besteht nach einiger Zeit oft das Bedürfnis der Änderung der Rechtsform. Ein Einzelunternehmen ist rasch gegründet. Eine Aufnahme der Tätigkeit und eine Gewerbeanmeldung genügen dazu meist. Es bestehen allerdings große Haftungsrisiken. Der Einzelunternehmer haftet grundsätzlich mit seinem gesamten Vermögen. Gleiches gilt für die Aufnahme einer Tätigkeit mit mehreren Personen in einer Gesellschaft bürgerlichen Rechts, welche auch ohne einen schriftlichen Vertrag möglich ist.

Das Einzelunternehmen kann mit der Umwandlung in eine GmbH eingebracht werden. Nach dem Umwandlungsgesetz ist dies durch eine Ausgliederung möglich, welche als eine Art der Spaltung ist. Der Vorteil der Umwandlung eines Unternehmens nach dem Umwandlungsgesetz ist die sogenannte Gesamtrechtsnachfolge. Das bedeutet, dass Verträge mit dem bisherigen Unternehmen auf das aufnehmende Unternehmen übergehen.

Gründe für die Nutzung des Umwandlungsgesetz bestehen aus dem Steuerrecht. Die steuerlichen Folgen werden im Umwandlungssteuergesetz geregelt. Grundsätzlich steht einer Umwandlung von Unternehmen einer Veräußerung gleich. Das hat die Folge, dass stille Reserven aufgedeckt werden, was zu einer Besteuerung führt. Es besteht bei der Umwandlung von Personengesellschaften in Kapitalgesellschaften, der Umwandlung von Kapitalgesellschaften in Personengesellschaften sowie bei der Einbringung eines Einzelunternehmens in eine Kapitalgesellschaft die Möglichkeit, dass die Umwandlung steuerneutral möglich ist. Dadurch wird verhindert, dass stille Reserven aufdeckt werden.

article-img

Umwandlungen

Unsere Rechtsanwaltskanzlei berät Unternehmen bei Umwandlungen und erarbeitet mit dem Anteilseignern die besten strukturellen und steuerlichen Möglichkeiten.

Jetzt Termin vereinbaren

Oder kontaktieren Sie uns jetzt direkt


    Kontakt:Wittelsbacherstraße 18 | 10707 Berlin 030 407 417 31info@bildt-law.de