Founding of an OHG (general partnership)

Our law firm advise you on these issues:

  • How is an OHG founded?
  • What are the risks when founding an OHG?
  • What taxes does an OHG pay?
  • What is the disadvantage of a OHG?
  • What is the disadvantage of a OHG?

A general partnership (offene Handelsgesellschaft, OHG) is a partnership which is regulated in the German Commercial Code (HGB). It has similarities to the GbR, which is also a partnership.

 How is an OHG founded?

It is necessary that at least two people come together to run a trade. A commercial trade, according to legal regulations, is a commercial enterprise which, depending on the type, requires a commercial business operation. These transactions include trading transactions regulated by the HGB. Even large companies can be regarded as OHGs according to the specific circumstances. Before the founders start a company, it is necessary to think about whether the company is to be regarded as an OHG right from the start. If this is the case, there are far-reaching and special commercial law obligations. For the establishment of an OHG, it is also not necessary that the contract be concluded in writing. A verbal contract between the partners or the start of an activity can also lead to an OHG. A lawyer specializing in commercial law and company law will advise the start-up entrepreneurs on whether the company is to be regarded as an OHG. In the run-up to the foundation, a social contract can be concluded between the founders in order to found an OHG. This is designed by a lawyer specializing in commercial and corporate law. The following points should be considered in the OHG contract:

  • Representation of the company by the shareholders
  • Representation of the company by a managing director or authorized representative
  • Contributions of the partners
  • Purpose of society
  • Termination of society
  • Termination of a partner
  • Succession arrangements and death of a partner.

What are the risks when founding an OHG?

When founding an OHG, it should be noted that the liability of the partners is not limited. In contrast to a GmbH, each partner is liable for the OHG’s debts with his private assets. An OHG does more business than a GbR. Accordingly, the risk is high that the shareholders will be called upon. There is also no possibility of stipulating in the social contract that a partner is not liable for the debts.

What taxes does an OHG pay?

The OHG is a partnership. It is tax transparent. This means that it does not have to pay corporation tax like a GmbH, but the OHG shareholders themselves have to pay income tax. The annual result of the OHG is to be divided among the individual shares. Each partner then has to pay income tax on the profit of his share. In addition, the partner must pay a 5.5% Solidaritätszuschlag (solidarity surcharge) tax on the fixed income tax.

 

Schedule an appointment now

When founding a new company, we can offer you the establishment of a OHG at a fixed price under the following conditions:

Basic

220 zzgl. Umsatzsteuer

Medium

450 zzgl. Umsatzsteuer

Professional

620 zzgl. Umsatzsteuer
Comprehensive advice on the legal form
and the special features of the company
Planning and implementation of the foundation
Elaboration of the individual social contract
(Articles of Association)
Providing a template for the
Managing director contract
Business registration
Tax registration with the tax office

Contact us now


    Kontakt:Wittelsbacherstraße 18 | 10707 Berlin 030 407 417 31info@bildt-law.de

OHG (Offene Handelsgesellschaft) gründen

Unsere Kanzlei unterstützt Sie bei folgenden Fragestellungen:

  • Wie wird eine OHG gegründet?
  • Welche Risiken gibt es bei der Gründung einer OHG?
  • Welche Steuern zahlt eine OHG?
  • Welche Vorteile hat die OHG?
  • Welche Nachteile hat die OHG?

Eine offene Handelsgesellschaft (OHG) ist eine Personengesellschaft, welche im Handelsgesetzbuch (HGB) geregelt wird. Sie hat Ähnlichkeiten mit der GbR, welche ebenfalls eine Personengesellschaft ist.

Wie wird eine OHG gegründet?

Es ist notwendig, dass sich mindestens zwei Personen zusammenschließen, um ein Handelsgewerbe zu betreiben. Ein Handelsgewerbe nach den gesetzlichen Regelungen ist ein Gewerbebetrieb, welcher nach Art nach Umfang einen kaufmännischen Geschäftsbetrieb erfordert. Zu diesen Geschäften gehören nach dem HGB geregelte Handelsgeschäfte. Auch umfangreiche Betriebe sind nach den konkreten Umständen als offene Handelsgesellschaften anzusehen. Bevor die Existenzgründer eine Gesellschaft gründen, ist es notwendig, sich darüber Gedanken zu machen, ob die Gesellschaft von vornherein als OHG angesehen wird. Ist dies der Fall bestehen weiterreichende und besondere handelsrechtliche Verpflichtungen. Für die Gründung einer OHG ist es auch nicht erforderlich, dass der Vertrag schriftlich geschlossen wird. Auch ein mündlicher Vertrag zwischen den Gesellschaftern oder bereits die Aufnahme einer Tätigkeit kann zu einer OHG führen. Ein im Handelsrecht und im Gesellschaftsrecht spezialisierter Rechtsanwalt wird bei der Beratung die Existenzgründer darauf hinweisen, dass die Gesellschaft als OHG anzusehen sein wird. Im Vorfeld der Gründung kann bereits ein Gesellschaftsvertrag zwischen den Gründern geschlossen werden, um eine OHG zu gründen. Dieser wird ab von einem im Handels- und Gesellschaftsrecht spezialisierten Rechtsanwalt entworfen. Folgende Punkte sollten im Vertrag der OHG berücksichtigt werden:

  • Vertretung der Gesellschaft durch die Gesellschafter
  • Vertretung der Gesellschaft durch einen Geschäftsführer oder Prokuristen
  • Einlagen der Gesellschafter
  • Zweck der Gesellschaft
  • Beendigung der Gesellschaft
  • Kündigung eines Gesellschafters
  • Nachfolgeregelungen und Tod eines Gesellschafters

 

Welche Risiken gibt es bei der Gründung einer OHG?

Bei der Gründung einer OHG ist zu beachten, dass die Haftung der Gesellschafter nicht beschränkt ist. Im Gegensatz zu einer GmbH haftet jeder Gesellschafter mit seinem Privatvermögen auch für die Schulden der OHG. Eine OHG schließt Geschäfte im größerem Umfang ab als eine GbR. Dementsprechend hoch ist auch die Gefahr, dass es zu einer Inanspruchnahme der Gesellschafter kommen wird. Es gibt auch nicht die Möglichkeit, in dem Gesellschaftsvertrag vorzusehen, dass ein Gesellschafter nicht für die Schulden haftet.

 

Welche Steuern zahlt eine OHG?

Die OHG ist eine Personengesellschaft. Sie ist steuerlich transparent. Das bedeutet, dass sie nicht wie die GmbH Körperschaftssteuer zu zahlen hat, sondern die Gesellschafter der OHG selbst Einkommensteuer zahlen. Das Jahresergebnis der OHG ist dazu auf die einzelnen Anteile aufzuteilen. Jeder Gesellschafter hat dann Einkommensteuer auf den Gewinn seines Anteils zu zahlen. Hinzu muss der Gesellschafter 5,5 Prozent Solidaritätszuschlag auf die festgesetzte Einkommensteuer zahlen.

Jetzt direkt Termin vereinbaren

Bei einer Neugründung können wir Ihnen die Gründung einer OHG zum Festpreis zu folgenden Konditionen anbieten:

Basic

220 zzgl. Umsatzsteuer

Medium

450 zzgl. Umsatzsteuer

Professional

620 zzgl. Umsatzsteuer
Umfassende Beratung zur Rechtsform
und den Besonderheiten der Gesellschaft
Planung und Durchführung der Gründung
Ausarbeitung des individuellen Gesellschaftsvertrag
(Satzung der Gesellschaft)
Bereitstellung einer Vorlage
für den Geschäftsführervertrag
Gewerbeanmeldung
Steuerliche Anmeldung beim Finanzamt

Oder Kontaktieren Sie uns wegen Ihres Anliegens


    Kontakt:Wittelsbacherstraße 18 | 10707 Berlin 030 407 417 31info@bildt-law.de