In contrast to the partners of a GbR, the shareholders of a GmbH are generally not liable. This means that the liability of the partners is limited to the contribution that the partner paid in when the GmbH was founded. There are individual liability cases for the shareholders in connection with this payment.

Liability of the partners of a GmbH

Partners of a GmbH are not liable for the debts of the GmbH according to the legal regulations. The personal assets of the partners do not have to be used for the GmbH’s obligations.

article-img

Liability for non-performance of the share capital

The partner of a GmbH is liable for the performance of the share capital. The contribution to the cash foundation, i.e. the payment of a cash amount of at least € 25,000, must be made by the partners of the GmbH. If the partner does not make the agreed contribution or does not make it in full, he is liable to the company for the remaining amount. The same principle applies to contributions in kind. Contributions in kind can be certain items such as machines or real estate. If the contributions in kind have an objectively lower value, the partner must pay the difference.

 

Schedule an appointment now
article-img

Liability of the partner upon repayment of the share capital of the GmbH

Another possibility of liability exists if the company repays the share capital to shareholders. The shareholder must raise the share capital and pay it to the company. In retrospect, this may not be repaid to the shareholder. This principle is called the capital preservation requirement. If the share capital is nevertheless repaid to the shareholder, the shareholder is personally liable for payment of the wrongly received share capital. In the event of insolvency, the liquidator will use the shareholder to pay the share capital.

 

Schedule an appointment now
article-img

Liability of the partner in the event of destruction of existence

Another form of personal liability exists in the case of an existence destruction liability. It encompasses liability for an annihilating intervention in society. If a partner improperly interferes with the assets of the GmbH and the assets of the company are thereby reduced or exhausted, the GmbH has a claim against the partner in question. In this case, the shareholder violates his duty to protect the property interests of the corporation. If insolvency is triggered by the reduction in the company’s assets, the insolvency administrator will reclaim the equivalent value of the reduced assets from the shareholder.

 

Schedule an appointment now
article-img

Liability in the event of a surety or debt joining

There is also the possibility of personal liability if the partner has given a guarantee for the company’s debts or has declared that it will join. In the event of a loan being granted, banks often request that a debt be assumed or a guarantee from the GmbH’s shareholders to obtain additional collateral. If the company is unable to meet its financial obligations to the banks, the shareholders are liable for the company’s liabilities with their private assets.

 

Schedule an appointment now

Contact us now


    Kontakt:Wittelsbacherstraße 18 | 10707 Berlin 030 407 417 31info@bildt-law.de

Die Gesellschafter einer GmbH haften im Gegensatz zu den Gesellschaftern einer GbR grundsätzlich nicht. Dies bedeutet, dass die Haftung der Gesellschafter auf die Einlage begrenzt ist, welche bei der Gründung der GmbH von dem Gesellschafter eingezahlt worden ist. Im Zusammenhang mit dieser Zahlung gibt es einzelne Haftungsfallen für die Gesellschafter.

Haftung der Gesellschafter einer GmbH

Gesellschafter einer GmbH haften nach den gesetzlichen Vorschriften nicht für die Schulden der GmbH. Das persönliche Vermögen der Gesellschafter muss nicht für Verpflichtungen der GmbH verwendet werden.

article-img

Haftung bei Nichtleistung des Stammkapitals

Der Gesellschafter einer GmbH haftet für die Leistung des Stammkapitals. Die Einlage bei der Bargründung, also die Zahlung eines Geldbetrages von mindestens 25.000 €, muss durch die Gesellschafter der GmbH erbracht werden. Wenn der Gesellschafter die vereinbarte Einlage nicht oder nicht vollständig leistet, haftet er für die verbleibende Summe gegenüber der Gesellschaft. Der gleiche Grundsatz gilt für Sacheinlagen. Sacheinlagen können bestimmte Gegenstände wie Maschinen oder auch Grundstücke sein. Haben die Sacheinlagen einen objektiv geringeren Wert, muss der Gesellschafter die Differenz nachzahlen.

Jetzt Termin vereinbaren
article-img

Haftung des Gesellschafters bei Rückzahlung des Stammkapitals der GmbH

Eine weitere Möglichkeit der Haftung besteht, wenn die Gesellschaft das Stammkapital an Gesellschafter zurückzahlt. Der Gesellschafter muss das Stammkapital aufbringen und an die Gesellschaft zahlen. Im Nachhinein darf dieses nicht an den Gesellschafter zurückgezahlt werden. Diesen Grundsatz nennt man Kapitalerhaltungsgebot. Wird dennoch das Stammkapital an den Gesellschafter zurückgezahlt, besteht eine persönliche Haftung des Gesellschafters auf Zahlung des zu Unrecht erhaltenen Stammkapitals. Im Falle der Insolvenz wird der Insolvenzverwalter den Gesellschafter auf Zahlung des Stammkapitals in Anspruch nehmen.

Jetzt Termin vereinbaren
article-img

Haftung des Gesellschafters bei Existenzvernichtung

Eine weitere Form der persönlichen Haftung besteht bei einer Existenzvernichtungshaftung. Sie umfasst die Haftung für einen existenzvernichtenden Eingriff in die Gesellschaft. Wenn ein Gesellschafter missbräuchlich in das Vermögen der GmbH eingreift und dadurch das Vermögen der Gesellschaft vermindert oder verbraucht ist, hat die GmbH einen Anspruch gegenüber dem betreffenden Gesellschafter. Der Gesellschafter verletzt in diesem Fall seine Pflicht, die Vermögensinteressen der Kapitalgesellschaft zu schützen. Wird durch die Verringerung des Vermögens der Gesellschaft eine Insolvenz ausgelöst, wird der Insolvenzverwalter den Gegenwert des verminderten Vermögens von dem Gesellschafter zurückfordern.

Jetzt Termin vereinbaren
article-img

Haftung bei Übernahme einer Bürgschaft oder Schuldbeitritt

Es besteht weiterhin die Möglichkeit der persönlichen Haftung, wenn der Gesellschafter eine Bürgschaft für die Schulden der Gesellschaft übernommen hat oder einen Schuldbeitritt erklärt hat. Für den Fall der Kreditgewährung fordern Banken häufig einen Schuldbeitritt oder eine Bürgschaft der Gesellschafter der GmbH, um weitere Sicherheiten zu erhalten. Ist die Gesellschaft nicht in der Lage, ihre finanziellen Verpflichtungen gegenüber den Banken zu erfüllen, haften die Gesellschafter für die Verbindlichkeiten der Gesellschaft mit ihren Privatvermögen.

Jetzt Termin vereinbaren

Oder kontaktieren Sie uns jetzt direkt


    Kontakt:Wittelsbacherstraße 18 | 10707 Berlin 030 407 417 31info@bildt-law.de