Founding a GmbH & Co. KG

Founding a GmbH & Co. KG

  • How is a GmbH & Co. KG founded?
  • What are the advantages of founding a GmbH & Co. KG
  • What are the advantages of founding a GmbH & Co. KG
  • What taxes does a GmbH & Co. KG pay?

The GmbH und Co. KG (limited liability company and limited partnership) is a limited partnership (Kommanditgesellschaft) It consists of a GmbH which is a limited partner and other general partners.

How is a GmbH & Co. KG founded?

A GmbH & Co. KG consists of at least the personally liable general partner GmbH and a non-personally liable partner. These have to run a trade together. A commercial trade, according to legal regulations, is a commercial enterprise which, depending on the type, requires a commercial business operation. The businesses belong to the trading business regulated according to the German Trade Code (HGB). A social contract is necessary between the partners. A GmbH must be founded and a managing director must be appointed. The founders of the GmbH then in turn found the GmbH & Co. KG for the GmbH as a partner and complementary. This is then entered in the commercial register.

What are the advantages of founding a GmbH & Co. KG

An advantage with a GmbH & Co. KG is that the limited partner is not liable with his personal assets. If the contribution has been made and has not yet been repaid, there are no liability risks for the limited partner’s private assets. Only the general partner GmbH is the personally liable partner. Since the liability of a GmbH is limited, private individuals can found a company and avoid their own personal liability for the business debts of the GmbH & Co. KG. Since the liability of the GmbH is also limited, the risks for debts in the business are low. There are also the advantages of a partnership. In the case of partnerships whose partners are to be regarded as so-called co-entrepreneurs in tax law, there is the advantage that the income or losses of the co-entrepreneurs of the GmbH & Co. KG are tax-deductible from the partners’ other income.

What taxes does a GmbH & Co. KG pay?

The GmbH & Co. KG is a partnership. It is tax transparent. This means that it does not have to pay corporation tax like a GmbH, but the shareholders of the GmbH & Co. KG have to pay income tax themselves. The annual result of GmbH & Co. KG is then divided between the individual shares. Each partner then has to pay income tax on the profit of his share. In addition, the partner must pay a 5.5% Solidaritätszuschlag (solidarity surcharge) tax on the fixed income tax. For the general partner GmbH, this means that, depending on the distribution of profits in the partnership agreement, corporation tax must be paid for the distributed profits.

Schedule an appointment now

When founding a new company, we can offer you the establishment of a GmbH & Co. KG at a fixed price on the following terms:

Basic

390 zzgl. Umsatzsteuer

Medium

670 zzgl. Umsatzsteuer

Professional

780 zzgl. Umsatzsteuer
Comprehensive advice on the legal form
and the special features of the company
Planning and implementation of the foundation
Elaboration of the individual social contract
(Articles of Association)
Providing a template for the
Managing director contract
Registration for the commercial register
Verification of the name of thecompany at the IHK
(Germand Chamber of Industry and Commerce)
In-kind establishment
Business registration
Template for the preparation of the opening balance
Tax registration with the tax office

Contact us now


    Kontakt:Wittelsbacherstraße 18 | 10707 Berlin 030 407 417 31info@bildt-law.de

GmbH & Co. KG gründen

Unsere Kanzlei unterstützt Sie bei folgenden Fragestellungen:

  • Wie wird eine GmbH & Co. KG gegründet?
  • Welche Vorteile hat die GmbH & Co. KG?
  • Welche Nachteile hat die GmbH & Co. KG?
  • Welche Steuern zahlt eine GmbH & Co. KG?

Die GmbH und Co. KG (Gesellschaft mit beschränkter Haftung & Compagnie Kommanditgesellschaft) ist eine Kommanditgesellschaft.  Sie besteht aus einer GmbH, welche Kommanditistin ist und weiteren Komplementären.

 

Wie wird eine GmbH & Co. KG gegründet?

Eine GmbH & Co. KG besteht mindestens aus der persönlich haftenden Komplementär-GmbH und einem nicht persönlich haftenden Gesellschafter. Diese müssen gemeinsam ein Handelsgewerbe betreiben. Ein Handelsgewerbe nach den gesetzlichen Regelungen ist ein Gewerbebetrieb, welcher nach Art nach Umfang einen kaufmännischen Geschäftsbetrieb erfordert. Den Geschäften gehören nach dem HGB geregelte Handelsgeschäft. Zwischen den Gesellschaftern ist ein Gesellschaftsvertrag notwendig. Es muss eine GmbH gegründet werden und ein Geschäftsführer bestellt werden. Die Gründer der GmbH gründen dann ihrerseits für die GmbH als Gesellschafterin und Komplementärin die GmbH & Co. KG. Diese wird dann in das Handelsregister eingetragen.

 

Welche Vorteile hat die Gründung einer GmbH & Co. KG?

Einen Vorteil bei einer GmbH & Co. KG die ist, dass der Kommanditist nicht mit seinem persönlichen Vermögen haftet. Für den Fall, dass die Einlage geleistet worden ist und noch nicht zurückgewährt worden ist, bestehen keine Haftungsrisiken für das Privatvermögen des Kommanditisten. Lediglich der Komplementär-GmbH ist persönlich haftende Gesellschafterin. Da die Haftung einer GmbH beschränkt ist, können Privatpersonen ein Unternehmen gründen und die eigene persönliche Haftung für Geschäftsschulden der GmbH & Co. KG vermeiden. Da die Haftung der GmbH ebenfalls beschränkt ist, sind die Risiken für Schulden bei der unternehmerischen Tätigkeit gering. Daneben bestehen die Vorteile einer Personengesellschaft. Bei Personengesellschaften deren Gesellschafter steuerrechtlich als sogenannte Mitunternehmer anzusehen sind, besteht der Vorteil, dass Einkünfte oder Verluste der Mitunternehmer der GmbH & Co. KG mit anderen Einkünften der Gesellschafter steuerlich zu verrechnen sind.

 

Welche Steuern zahlt eine GmbH & Co. KG?

Die GmbH & Co. KG ist eine Personengesellschaft. Sie ist steuerlich transparent. Das bedeutet, dass nicht sie nicht wie die GmbH Körperschaftssteuer zu zahlen hat, sondern die Gesellschafter der GmbH & Co. KG selbst Einkommensteuer zu zahlen haben. Das Jahresergebnis der GmbH & Co. KG ist dann auf die einzelnen Anteile aufzuteilen. Jeder Gesellschafter hat dann Einkommensteuer auf den Gewinn seines Anteils zu zahlen. Hinzu muss der Gesellschafter 5,5 Prozent Solidaritätszuschlag auf die festgesetzte Einkommensteuer zahlen. Für die Komplementär-GmbH bedeutet dies, dass je nach Gewinnverteilung im Gesellschaftsvertrag Körperschaftssteuer für die ausgeschütteten Gewinne zu zahlen sind.

Jetzt direkt Termin vereinbaren

Bei einer Neugründung können wir Ihnen die Gründung einer GmbH & Co. KG zum Festpreis zu folgenden Konditionen anbieten:

Basic

390 zzgl. Umsatzsteuer

Medium

670 zzgl. Umsatzsteuer

Professional

780 zzgl. Umsatzsteuer
Umfassende Beratung zur Rechtsform
und den Besonderheiten der Gesellschaft
Planung und Durchführung der Gründung
Ausarbeitung des individuellen Gesellschaftsvertrag
(Satzung der Gesellschaft)
Bereitstellung einer Vorlage
für den Geschäftsführervertrag
Anmeldung zum Handelsregister
Überprüfung der Firma bei der IHK
Sachgründung
Gewerbeanmeldung
Vorlage für die Erstellung der Eröffnungsbilanz
Steuerliche Anmeldung beim Finanzamt

Oder Kontaktieren Sie uns wegen Ihres Anliegens


    Kontakt:Wittelsbacherstraße 18 | 10707 Berlin 030 407 417 31info@bildt-law.de