If the economic activity of a GmbH no longer wants to be maintained by the shareholders, the GmbH can be terminated and liquidated. Formal requirements must be observed. Among other things, there is a blocking period for the deletion of the GmbH.

article-img

Termination with blocking year

The termination of the GmbH requires a shareholder resolution. If the shareholders agree, the economic activity can be stopped, and the termination of the GmbH can be decided. There are two different options for terminating and dissolving a GmbH. The GmbH can be liquidated after a blocking year. During this year, creditors can file claims against the GmbH. These claims must then be made. If these are paid, the GmbH can be liquidated. In the blocking year, the GmbH itself can also make claims. If foreign claims are then settled and own claims have been collected, the GmbH can be liquidated. This means that the remaining assets are paid out to the shareholders.

 

Schedule an appointment now
article-img

Termination of the GmbH without a blocking year

It is also possible to end the GmbH without a blocking year. This is the case if the partners have decided to terminate the transaction and a note of the lack of fortune is created by the relevant commercial register.

The GmbH can be terminated by deletion due to lack of fortune. It comes into question if there are no assets to be distributed by the company. Assets can be bank deposits or other assets that can serve to satisfy creditors of the shareholders. However, society may not have debts. In this case, the company is not deleted but insolvency proceedings must be applied for.

To delete the GmbH without liquidation, the company’s share capital must be fully paid up. Deletion without liquidation is an inexpensive alternative to termination with liquidation. Since no blocking year must be observed, deletion is possible after a few weeks or months. Our law firm will be happy to advise you on the fastest possible termination of a GmbH.

Schedule an appointment now

Contact us now


    Kontakt:Wittelsbacherstraße 18 | 10707 Berlin 030 407 417 31info@bildt-law.de

Wenn die wirtschaftliche Tätigkeit einer GmbH nicht mehr von den Gesellschaftern aufrecht gehalten werden möchte, kann die GmbH beendigt und liquidiert werden. Dabei sind formale Erfordernisse zu beachten. Unter anderem besteht eine Sperrzeit für die Löschung der GmbH.

article-img

Beendigung mit Sperrjahr

Die Beendigung der GmbH erfordert einen Gesellschafterbeschluss. Wenn sich die Gesellschafter einig sind, kann die wirtschaftliche Tätigkeit eingestellt und die Beendigung der GmbH beschlossen werden. Bei der Beendigung und Auflösung einer GmbH gibt es zwei unterschiedliche Möglichkeiten. Die Liquidation der GmbH ist nach einem Sperrjahr möglich. In diesem Jahr haben die Gläubiger die Möglichkeit, Forderungen gegen die GmbH anzumelden. Diese Forderungen müssen dann geltend gemacht werden. Werden diese beglichen, kann die GmbH liquidiert werden. In dem Sperrjahr macht die GmbH auch ihrerseits Forderungen geltend. Wenn dann fremde Forderungen beglichen und eigene Forderungen eingetrieben worden sind, kann die GmbH liquidiert werden. Das bedeutet, dass das verbleibende Vermögen an die Gesellschafter ausbezahlt wird.

Jetzt Termin vereinbaren
article-img

Beendigung der GmbH ohne Sperrjahr

Es besteht auch die Möglichkeit die GmbH ohne ein Sperrjahr zu beenden. Dies ist der Fall, wenn die Gesellschafter die Beendigung beschlossen haben und ein Vermerk der Vermögenslosigkeit vom zuständigen Handelsregister erstellt wird.

Eine Beendigung der GmbH ist durch ein Löschen wegen Vermögenslosigkeit möglich. Sie kommt infrage, wenn kein zu verteilenden Vermögen der Gesellschaft vorhanden ist. Vermögen kann Bankguthaben oder andere Gegenstände sein, welches der Befriedigung von Gläubigern der Gesellschafter dienen kann. Jedoch darf die Gesellschaft keine Schulden haben. In diesem Fall wird die Gesellschaft nicht gelöscht, sondern es muss ein Insolvenzverfahren beantragt werden.

Für die Löschung der GmbH ohne Liquidation muss das Stammkapital der Gesellschaft ganz eingezahlt sein. Die Löschung ohne Liquidation ist eine kostengünstige Alternative zur Beendigung mit Liquidation. Indem kein Sperrjahr eingehalten werden muss, ist die Löschung nach wenigen Wochen oder Monaten möglich. Unsere Rechtsanwaltskanzlei kann Ihnen gerne in der Beratung die schnellstmögliche Beendigung der GmbH aufzeigen.

Jetzt Termin vereinbaren

Oder kontaktieren Sie uns jetzt direkt


    Kontakt:Wittelsbacherstraße 18 | 10707 Berlin 030 407 417 31info@bildt-law.de