General terms and conditions

Section 1
Scope of application and object of the contract

(1) Our general terms and conditions apply to the provision of services in legal matters in accordance with the contract concluded between us and the client.
(2) Our GTCs apply both to consumers and to businesses unless expressly stated otherwise in any of the relevant clauses.

Section 2
Offering and conclusion of contract

With their signature at the bottom of the contract, electronic order or letter of authorisation, the client is making a binding declaration that they would like to issue a mandate.

Section 3
Remuneration and terms of payment

(1) The amount of remuneration is determined based on a separate written remuneration agreement. Insofar as such an agreement has either not been made or has not been made effective, the amount of remuneration will be determined in accordance with the applicable statutory remuneration provisions, and above all in accordance with Section 2 of the Lawyers’ remuneration act [RVG]. Fees are subsequently calculated in accordance with the value of the object of legal activity (object value).
(2) The remuneration must be paid no later than two weeks after receipt of the invoice.
(3) We are entitled to request reasonable advance payments (Section 9 RVG) which must be payed within two weeks of the request.

Section 4
Liability

(1) Our full legal liability for breach of contract and tort is limited to cases of malicious intent or gross negligence. Insofar as we can be accused of minor negligence, liability is limited to four times the amount of the minimum insurance sum (currently 1 million euros). In this regard, there is insurance protection within the framework of statutory professional liability insurance.
(2) The liability limitations of para 1 shall not apply to injury to life, limb and health of the client or claims based on violation of material contractual obligations, that is to say obligations which arise from the nature of the contract and whose violation jeopardises the fulfilment of the purpose of the contract. We bear liability for every degree of fault in this respect.
(3) If the client believes that the insurance sum referred to in paragraph 1 does not adequately cover the risk, we will take out individual property insurance at their request provided that the client agrees to bear the additional costs incurred.

Section 5
Set-off

The client is only entitled to set-off rights if their counter claims have been legally established, are undisputed, are synallagmatically linked to our principal claim or have been recognised by us.

Section 6
Privacy policy

The client agrees to the processing of their personal data by us insofar as the contractual relationship requires this.

Section 7
Form of declarations

Any legally relevant declarations and notification made by the client to either us or a third party must be made in written form.

Section 8
Place of performance, choice of law and place of jurisdiction

(1) Unless otherwise stated in the contract, the place of fulfilment and performance is the headquarters of our law firm. The statutory provisions regarding jurisdiction shall remain unaffected insofar as the special provision in paragraph 3 provides otherwise.
(2) The law of the Federal Republic of Germany shall apply.
(3) The exclusive place of jurisdiction for contracts with business people, legal entities under public law or special funds under public law shall be the court responsible for the registered office of our law firm. The general terms and conditions have been translated into several languages. The German version is decisive for legal validity.

Konzeption und Webdesign Berlin von Chris Hortsch und Webdesign Agentur Chris and Friends

4 / 100

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen

§ 1 Geltungsbereich – Vertragsgegenstand

(1) Unsere AGB gelten für die Besorgung von Rechtsangelegenheiten nach Maßgabe des zwischen uns und dem Mandanten geschlossenen.

(2) Unsere AGB gelten sowohl gegenüber Verbrauchern als auch gegenüber Unternehmern, es sei denn, in der jeweiligen Klausel wird eine Differenzierung vorgenommen.

§ 2 Angebot und Vertragsschluss

Mit seiner Unterschrift unter den Vertrag, dem elektronischem Auftrag bzw. der uns erteilten Vollmacht erklärt der Mandant verbindlich, das Mandat erteilen zu wollen.

§ 3 Entgelt  und  Zahlungsbedingungen

(1) Die Höhe der Vergütung bestimmt sich nach einer gesonderten schriftlichen Soweit eine  solche  Vereinbarung  nicht  oder  nicht  wirksam getroffen worden ist, ergibt sich die Höhe der Vergütung aus dem jeweils geltenden gesetzlichen Vergütungsbestimmungen, vor allem nach § 2 Rechtsanwaltsvergütungsgesetz (RVG). Danach werden die Gebühren nach dem Wert berechnet, den der Gegenstand der anwaltlichen Tätigkeit hat (Gegenstands- wert).

(1) Das Honorar ist spätestens zwei Wochen nach Zugang der Rechnung zu

(2) Wir sind berechtigt, angemessene Vorschüsse zu verlangen (§ 9 RVG), die innerhalb von zwei Wochen nach Anforderung zu zahlen

§ 4 Haftung

(1) Unsere vollumfängliche gesetzliche Haftung für vertragliche Pflichtverletzungen sowie aus Delikt ist auf Vorsatz und grobe Fahrlässigkeit beschränkt. Soweit uns einfache Fahrlässigkeit zur Last gelegt werden kann, ist die Haftung auf den vierfachen Betrag der Mindestversicherungssumme (derzeit 1 Million Euro) beschränkt. Insoweit besteht Versicherungsschutz im Rahmen der gesetzlichen Berufshaftpflichtversicherung.

(2)Die Haftungsbeschränkungen des Absatz 1 gelten nicht bei Verletzung von Leben, Körper und Gesundheit des Mandanten sowie Ansprüchen wegen der Verletzung von Kardinalpflichten, d. h. von Pflichten, die sich aus der Natur des Vertrages ergeben und  bei  deren  Verletzung  die  Erreichung  des  Vertragszwecks gefährdet ist. Insoweit haften wir für jeden Grad des Verschuldens.

(3) Sollte der Mandant der Auffassung sein, dass die in Absatz 1 genannte Versicherungssumme das Risiko nicht angemessen abdeckt, werden wir auf sein Verlangen eine Einzelobjektversicherung abschließen, sofern sich der Mandant bereit erklärt, die dadurch entstehenden Mehrkosten zu tragen.

§ 5 Aufrechnung

Aufrechnungsrechte stehen dem Mandanten nur zu, wenn seine Gegenansprüche rechtskräftig festgestellt, unbestritten, mit unserer Hauptforderung synallagmatisch  verknüpft oder von uns anerkannt sind.

§ 6 Datenschutz

Der Mandant ist damit einverstanden, dass seine personenbezogenen Daten durch uns verarbeitet werden, soweit es das Auftragsverhältnis erfordert.

§ 7 Form  von  Erklärungen

Rechtserhebliche Erklärungen und Anzeigen, die der Mandant gegenüber uns oder einem Dritten abzugeben hat, bedürfen der Schriftform.

§ 8 Erfüllungsort  – Rechtswahl – Gerichtsstand

(1) Soweit sich aus dem Vertrag nichts anderes ergibt, ist der Erfüllungs- und Leistungsort der  Sitz  unserer    Die  gesetzlichen  Regelungen  über  die  Gerichtsstände bleiben unberührt, soweit sich nicht aus der Sonderregelung des Absatzes 3 etwas anderes ergibt.

(2) Es gilt das Recht der Bundesrepublik

(3) Ausschließlicher Gerichtsstand ist bei Mandaten mit Kaufleuten, juristischen Personen des öffentlichen Rechts oder öffentlich-rechtlichen Sondervermögen das für unseren Kanzleisitz zuständige Gericht. Die AGB sind in mehreren Sprachen übersetzt. Für die Rechtsverbindlichkeit ist die deutsche Version maßgeblich.

 

Konzeption und Webdesign Berlin von Chris Hortsch und Webdesign Agentur Chris and Friends